Monday, April 3, 2017 - 12:29pm

Math Major Mallory Harris receives 2017 Goldwater Scholarship

Her career goal is a Ph.D. in Computational Biology, leading to research and teaching at the intersection of Mathematics and Biology. Congratulations Mallory!


Previous UGA mathematics major recipients of a Goldwater Scholarship include Tuan Nguyen and Amy Katherine Webster in 2014, and Victoria Suzanne Akin in 2011.