Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Paul Pollack Recipient of Teaching Award

Paul Pollack Award

Three University of Georgia faculty members have been named recipients of the Russell Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, which recognize outstanding instruction by faculty members early in their academic careers.

“This year’s Russell Award recipients demonstrate how innovative, evidence-based instruction enhances student learning,” said S. Jack Hu, the university’s senior vice president for academic affairs and provost. “Their commitment to academic excellence helps make the University of Georgia a national leader in public higher education.”

The Richard B. Russell Foundation established the Russell Awards during the 1991-1992 academic year. The awards include a $10,000 cash award.

The 2022 Russell Award recipients are:

  • Jennifer A. Brown, associate professor of communication sciences and special education in the Mary Frances Early College of Education;
  • Paul Pollack, professor of mathematics in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences; and
  • Julie Stanton, associate professor of cellular biology in the Franklin College.

To read the entirety of the article click here


Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.