Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



69th Georgia Science & Engineering Fair UGA MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT AWARD Winners

UGA Mathematics Department Award Junior Division

Awarded to:

Dr. Hersonsky receives Study in a Second Discipline Fellowship.
Math Major Mallory Harris receives 2017 Goldwater Scholarship

Sandy Beaver Excellence in Teaching Award.  This award for excellence is  to honor outstanding teaching to those who have showed a sustained commitment to high-quality instruction. 

The Fellows of the American Mathematical Society program recognizes members who have made outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication, and utilization of mathematics.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.